View Single Post
  #44 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 26, 2015, 10:37am
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref View Post
It's a T. The advantage gained was that he used the touch of the board to keep from getting an out of bounds violation.


Try this one, which is slightly more conceivable. A1 throws an errant pass which is headed out of bounds behind the board. A2 goes up in an attempt to save it and touches the back of the board just before touching the ball. Is this a violation?
No. Reference the rules on player location.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote