View Single Post
  #25 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 23, 2015, 05:06pm
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,694
Quote:
Originally Posted by ref1990 View Post
A1 is at the 28' mark in the frontcourt for a throw in. A2 attempts to catch the throw in and touches the ball while standing in the frontcourt and the ball rolls into the backcourt. A2 goes into the backcourt and is the first to touch the ball.

Is this backcourt?
By rule, it is a violation. But by case play, the Rules Committee has instructed us to ignore the rule.
Reply With Quote