View Single Post
  #41 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 23, 2015, 02:04pm
Dad Dad is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 849
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
Found it.

SITUATION 1: A1 is an airborne shooter preparing to release the ball on a shot attempt. Instead of releasing the ball on the try, A1 fumbles the ball (while still in the air) and drops it. A1 then returns to the floor and secures possession of the ball. RULING: Traveling violation. While airborne the bail must be released for a try or pass. (4-43-3a; 9-4)
I really thought there was a case study at some point that had an airborne player fumble a ball, recover it, and the ruling was no violation. On vacation for a while, but I'll try to find it when I'm back in town.
Reply With Quote