View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 22, 2015, 02:50am
bainsey bainsey is offline
Back from the DL
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Maine
Posts: 2,540
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef View Post
Yes.
Then I cannot see a violation in the sitch presented:

A1, in the backcourt, passes the ball ahead, and bounces off the T in the frontcourt, where it is touched by A2 in the backcourt.

While the ball had frontcourt status, the rules (9-9-1&2) say that A1 needs to be in the frontcourt (last to touch) for there to be a violation.
__________________
Confidence is a vehicle, not a destination.
Reply With Quote