View Single Post
  #37 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 20, 2015, 10:17pm
Rich's Avatar
Rich Rich is offline
Get away from me, Steve.
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 15,794
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dad View Post
I'm not sure how to take your post, but if you wouldn't mind I'd appreciate your reasoning for calling a block and this case:



10.6.1E (NFHS 2004-05): B1 attempts to steal the ball from stationary A1 who is holding the ball. B1 misses the ball and falls to the floor. In dribbling away, A1 contacts' B1's leg, loses control of the ball and falls to the floor. RULING: No infraction or foul has occurred and play continues. Unless B1 made an effrot to trip or block A1, he/she is entitled to a position on the court even if it is momentarily lying on the floor after falling down.

It's not in the current case book.

If you're asking my opinion, I think it's a stupid ruling.
Reply With Quote