| 
			
			 
			
				Sat Dec 19, 2015, 03:40pm
			
			
			
		 | 
	| 
		
			
			| Administrator |  | 
					Join Date: Sep 1999 Location: Toledo, Ohio, U.S.A. 
						Posts: 8,152
					      |  | 
	
	| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by BillyMac  High school boys varsity game, so only NFHS rule apply.
 Defender White 33 accidentally trips and falls to the ground, with his body, basically, on the lane line. White 33 doesn't extend arms, legs, or hips, nor does he roll over. A split second later, offensive player Red 22 drives to the basket, tripping over White 33's head, while his head was prone on the floor. Official charges a blocking foul on White 33. Is the official correct?
 |  
Billy:
 
No, the official is not correct per NFHS Rules (even though the NCAA would have one believe differently).
 
MTD, Sr.
		 
				__________________Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
 Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
 Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
 Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
 International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
 Ohio High School Athletic Association
 Toledo, Ohio
 |