View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 16, 2015, 03:42pm
FMadera FMadera is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Janesville, WI
Posts: 757
Send a message via ICQ to FMadera Send a message via AIM to FMadera Send a message via Yahoo to FMadera
Quote:
Originally Posted by SCalScoreKeeper View Post
Line call in the Texas v UF match that was clearly in but ruled out incorrectly by the line judge and accepted by his R1 shows the need for CRS in postseason play.Collegiate officials do any of you know this linesman? What levels he's worked?

Link is on the Volleyworld facebook page
2nd clip listed if someone is technologically proficient enough to post the clip thank you in advance?

https://www.facebook.com/65909425747..._video&theater
Nothing good can come from naming names here and questioning credentials. Obviously he was qualified to work this level, and as I'm sure he'd admit, made a very wrong call. The R1 is an excellent referee who has worked multiple men's and women's final fours and is an international referee. I'm sure they both feel way worse than the teams involved, but it's not a good idea to make a bad situation worse, especially with people in our own fraternity, by pointing out the people involved.

Just my opinion.
__________________
Felix A. Madera
USAV Indoor National / Beach Zonal Referee
FIVB Qualified International Scorer
PAVO National Referee / Certified Line Judge/Scorer
WIAA/IHSA Volleyball Referee
Reply With Quote