| 
				
				Throw in alignment
			 
 
			
			Team A aligns players perpendicular to the end line, chest to back, for a throw-in.  Team B coach requests their players be allowed to insert between team A players.  Do we as officials grant the team B coaches request?
 After asking 12 officials, the results were 10 grant team B request and 2 deny request.  Can't find rule or case play that confirms either response.
 
 I've only found this rule which relates to alignment parallel to end line;
 
 RULE 7 SECTION 6 ART. 5
 
 Teammates shall not occupy adjacent positions which are *parallel to and within 3 feet of the boundary line if an opponent desires one of the *positions. The 3-foot restraining line is sometimes the temporary boundary line as in 1-2-2.
 |