View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 04, 2015, 02:18pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,950
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gutierrez7 View Post
Let's ask the college officials among us: this call looks like its based in the recent change of ruling on block/charge to increase scoring. Looks like W43 did not obtain his legal guarding position prior to B35 "gathering" or "begining" his try for shot. note:W43 is clearly outside the restricted arc. In NFHS, a defender is only required to obtain LGP prior to the ball handler "leaving the floor". I believe NCAA require LGP earlier.
The college rule and NFHS rule are the same. I have a block because the defender was moving forward into A1 and never established LGP.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote