Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Gutierrez7
					 
				 
				Let's ask the college officials among us: this call looks like its based in the recent change of ruling on block/charge to increase scoring.  Looks like W43 did not obtain his legal guarding position prior to B35 "gathering" or "begining" his try for shot. note:W43 is clearly outside the restricted arc.  In NFHS, a defender is only required to obtain LGP prior to the ball handler "leaving the floor".  I believe NCAA require LGP earlier. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 The "upward motion" language was removed from the NCAA rule.  It was a disaster.  It is back to establishing legal guarding position before opponent left court.  
Agree with Camron.  He never had LGP.