View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 02, 2015, 01:07pm
crosscountry55 crosscountry55 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1,742
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
I had to laugh at the announcer on the OP game -- "you can't be screening when you have the ball"
Yeah, that made me chuckle as well. Actually it made me kinda mad.

In fact the only part of the screening rule that has anything to do with the screener having the ball is that little caveat about a screen outside of the visual field when the screener doesn't give a normal step distance; should contact then occur, it is incidental provided the screener isn't displaced if he/she has the ball. In other words, screener or not, you can't displace a ball handler. Obviously that is NOT the situation in the OP.
Reply With Quote