
Tue Dec 01, 2015, 03:39pm
|
NFHS Official
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,734
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by OKREF
7.6.4:A
While attempting a throw in A1 holds the ball through the plane of the end line. B1 (a) slaps the ball from A1's hand(s); or (b) simply grabs the ball and then throws it through B's basket.
Ruling: In (a), no violation has occurred and play continues. In (b), score two points for B.
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by frezer11
And I absolutely agree with your logic, I just don't want to base things on a common sense check, rather, I want to be sure the rules also support it
|
They do.
|