View Single Post
  #44 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 01, 2015, 01:36pm
crosscountry55 crosscountry55 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1,742
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueDevilRef View Post
So.....the ball touching an official inbounds is same as touching the floor at that spot.......but touching a person who is out of bounds is not the same as touching the floor on that spot?

Silly to me, some of these rules are.


I wish I had a cool signature
I can't tell if you're confused or just being sarcastic, so I'll make sure:

The ball touching an official is inbounds if the official is entirely inbounds, or out of bounds if any part of the official is touching on or outside a boundary. This much is true. But the ball handler, and thus the ball, is not out of bounds if said ball handler touches an official (or any other person) who is located on or outside a boundary.
Reply With Quote