Quote:
Originally Posted by Geof
Not true. Situation 4.18.2: A1 dunks over B1 and then taunts B1. B1 retaliates and punches A1.
RULING: Both A1 and B1 are charged with a flagrant technical foul for fighting and are disqualified. A1's action is defined as fighting when the taunting caused B1 to retaliate by fighting.
The taunting would be classified as fighting based purely on how B1 acted after the actions by A1.
|
No. The higher you go the expectation changes. I would tell a player to knock it off first. the difference between T and warning is in their delivery. more times than not its said in passing. A player yelling that in their opponents face = auto T --> this is the exception.
Geof I'm guessing you are new to officiating. Officiating is part science, and part art.