View Single Post
  #47 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 24, 2015, 05:24pm
Geof Geof is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by deecee View Post
In the first no, in the second yes.
Not true. Situation 4.18.2: A1 dunks over B1 and then taunts B1. B1 retaliates and punches A1.

RULING: Both A1 and B1 are charged with a flagrant technical foul for fighting and are disqualified. A1's action is defined as fighting when the taunting caused B1 to retaliate by fighting.

The taunting would be classified as fighting based purely on how B1 acted after the actions by A1.

Last edited by Geof; Tue Nov 24, 2015 at 05:28pm.
Reply With Quote