View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 23, 2015, 09:42pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 14,782
Quote:
Originally Posted by JeffM View Post
I have a foul on A2 for landing on top of B2. B2 got to the spot first.

A player can't land on top of someone just because there is no team control.
There is team control in this situation, Jeff.

Team A retains control until the player from Team B secures it.
The official must ajudge what happened first--the foul or B2 gaining control.
If the foul was first, then it is a team control foul and no FTs are awarded. If B2 got the ball and then got fouled, bonus FTs are awarded due to it being the team's 7th foul of the half.

Last edited by Nevadaref; Mon Nov 23, 2015 at 11:19pm.
Reply With Quote