View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 21, 2015, 04:30am
sandylow sandylow is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 3
Bas2456

That is correct, Team A played the ball in from the side, and after catching the ball player A1 fell over the ball to stop team B getting at the ball for the last few seconds of the game.

Cameron

Thank you, so no rule broken, but maybe a travel.....as for smart maybe, but as this was U14 and full of young kids (between 11-14) still learning the game and the rules, this was purely the coaches call, having called the time out as soon as the ball went out of play (and overheard from my position as the scorer telling the kids how to play it).

As for the 6th team foul (for the quarter), here that will send team A to the free throw line for two shots.....so either way team B couldn't win.

Thanks again for the answers, this is the first time I have seen this happen.

Buz

Last edited by sandylow; Sat Nov 21, 2015 at 04:34am.
Reply With Quote