View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 21, 2015, 02:54am
bas2456 bas2456 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Illinois
Posts: 862
Quote:
Originally Posted by sandylow View Post
Could someone please clarify a situation for me that occurred today in a local competition. There are quite a number of points of view over this, however I was hoping someone can give the exact ruling (If any rule was broken at all).

With approx 5 secs on the clock, team A were 2 points up. Team B took the ball out of bounds, so team A played the ball in (no issue so far). However as soon as team A took control of the ball the player dropped to the ground and wrapped his body over the ball, making no attempt to play the remaining secs out.

No ruling was made even though Team B attempted to get the ball but couldn't place their hands on the player for fear of drawing a foul (would have been the 6th team foul).

So was any rule broken by team A or just very poor sportmanship?

Best regards and thank you in advance.

Buz
Clarifying your request for clarification...

Team B caused the ball to go out of bounds, so Team A made the ensuing throw in? And you're saying that after Player A1 caught the inbounds pass he dropped to the floor with the ball and covered it up?

Am I reading that correctly?
Reply With Quote