Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
From the 2015-16 NFHS Preseason Guide on page 6:
"If the defender makes contact with the free thrower that is more than incidental, a personal foul is the correct ruling. It is a violation in that situation when the free throw is missed and there is incidental contact on the free thrower."
|
That's the best written interp I have seen.
Ironically, I had to call the violation in my game last night...even after talking to the coaches pre-game about it AND telling the players prior to the 1n1.