View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 19, 2015, 09:51am
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,626
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. View Post
Why? Because A1 (the Shooter) would not have been charged with a PCF against B1 (the Defender) but would have been charged with a Common Foul (CF) and had A1's attempt been successful A1's attempt would have been scored, and if Team B had been in the bonus, B1 would have been awarded FTs.

That is the correct ruling.

MTD, Sr.

MTD, Sr.
I know what the rule was.

My "why" was for the need for anybody to dig up the HS rule from 30 years ago.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR

Last edited by Raymond; Thu Nov 19, 2015 at 10:07am.
Reply With Quote