
Tue Jul 29, 2003, 06:21pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 400
|
|
Quote:
Originally posted by ref18
Wow, it really gets you thinking.
Mark, that makes a lot of sense about the over and back violation, and that a tip doesn't make it safe for team A to regain posession, because team A is still in control of the ball, because team B hasn't yet gained control. No longer will that be a no call when I ref.
Thanks for pointing that out, and helping me become a better official.
I guess that I shouldn't just do what a veteran says, without first checking the rulebook.
|
The more you learn, the less I get yelled at.
__________________
omq -- "May I always be the kind of person my dog thinks I am."
|