View Single Post
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 29, 2003, 06:08pm
ref18 ref18 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,988
Wow, it really gets you thinking.

Mark, that makes a lot of sense about the over and back violation, and that a tip doesn't make it safe for team A to regain posession, because team A is still in control of the ball, because team B hasn't yet gained control. No longer will that be a no call when I ref.

Thanks for pointing that out, and helping me become a better official.

I guess that I shouldn't just do what a veteran says, without first checking the rulebook.
Reply With Quote