View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 13, 2015, 04:21pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigT View Post
I was thinking if both feet are in front court and the ball has broken the division plane and is in control then clearly that would set up front court status. If the ball hasn't touched the front court does this mean they could toss it back to someone in the back court without a violation?
Your thinking is incorrect.

The rule means that the ball isn't yet in FC, so continuing to dribble into the BC, or having an interrupted dribble into the BC is not a violation.

If the dribble ends (and nothing changes) then the ball is in the FC because the player is in the FC.

Usually a dribble ends before there is a "toss"
Reply With Quote