View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 13, 2015, 08:06am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,186
Quote:
Originally Posted by reffish View Post
Free throw. A1 is attempting the first of a one and one. B2 steps in the lane early and the lead signals delay violation. Before the ball hits the rim, A4 crosses the three point line. The trail blows the play dead immediately. How do you resume the game? And rule defending your position.
Quote:
Originally Posted by crosscountry55 View Post
Or.....

A1 is attempting the final free throw of a multiple throw. B3, from the third marked lane space, crosses the plane of the FT line and into the semi-circle before the FT ends, but does not foul A1. A1's FT then misses the rim.

How do you resume the game? And rule defending your position.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
For both of these, see 9.1.3H (and recognize that the case is just an example of the same rule that applies to the posts in this thread)
Reply With Quote