Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  BillyMac
					 
				 
				2.10.1 SITUATION D: A1 is fouled. Team A is awarded the ball out of bounds. 
The foul was Team B’s seventh team foul and A1 should have been awarded a one 
and one bonus. Team A scores on the ensuing throw-in. As the ball passes 
through the net, the officials are informed of the error. RULING: The error is discovered 
within the correctable error timeframe. Count the goal by A; A1 will be 
awarded the bonus with no players along the lane lines. There has been a change 
of possession and the point of interruption is the goal by Team A, therefore Team 
B will be awarded a throw-in anywhere along the end line. (2-10-1a; 2-10-5) 
 
2.10.1 SITUATION F: A1 is fouled. The scorer informs the official that Team B 
has committed ten team fouls and that the two-free-throw penalty is in effect. The 
official administers the free throw and states and indicates "two" throws. The first 
free throw is unsuccessful and the second is successful. B1 has the ball out of 
bounds for the throw-in. The scorer informs the official that there were only nine 
team fouls on Team B and that the penalty should have been one and one. RULING: 
The error is discovered within the correctable error timeframe, and shall be 
corrected. The second free throw is canceled and play is resumed at the point of 
interruption. Since “no goal” has been scored, play is resumed with an alternating- 
possession throw-in at a spot nearest to where the ball was located when the 
stoppage occurred. (2-10-1b; 2-10-6; 4-36-2c) 
 
Situation F is an unmerited free throw and, thus, doesn't apply to the original question. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 What you have above as F is E in my rules.  F in mine is the ap arrow play.  They both show that when the other team is entitled to inbound the ball that is enough. They dont have to actually pick up the ball.  as you noted, it would be too late to correct the error if ball was at their disposal.