Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust
Not really, but, in this case, it isn't completely wrong.
|
I do not think anyone said it was completely wrong. Often the POI is the spot of the foul are the same. But in the rules they only refer to POI when specific things happen like inadvertent whistle, interrupted game, correctable error and double personal, technical and simultaneous fouls.
There is not mention of spot of the foul in Rule 4-36, which could easily get confused if we use the terms interchangeably IMO.
Peace