Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
NFHS: Offensive basket interference.
|
For NFHS, if you're certain you saw that action first, then yes, offensive basket interference and ball becomes dead immediately. But this was a bang bang play. So if the officials get together and know that both players got up there, but can't determine for sure who touched it first, then yes I would certainly consider simultaneous BI and go to the arrow.
I believe the ruling is the same under NCAA rules. What I don't know is whether or not the monitor (if available) can be used to review this type of play.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk