You also need to read Rule 9-9 that says very clearly:
	Quote:
	
	
		| Article 1: A player shall not be the first to touch the ball after it has been in team control in the front court, if he/she or a teammate last touched or was touched by the ball in the frontcourt before it went to the backcourt.
 | 
	
 You do not have TC in the FC by touching the basketball. You have to first possess the basketball to establish TC in the FC. A throw-in only has TC out of bounds, which is not apart of the rule to have a BC violation. 
If you read your own reference in 4-12-2a, that says:
	Quote:
	
	
		| When a player of a team is in control of the ball. | 
	
 Ending a throw-in does not automatically establish TC or even player control. 
Peace