View Single Post
  #71 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 25, 2015, 08:35pm
OKREF OKREF is offline
NFHS Official
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,734
The way I understand it is if a player crosses the free throw line prior to the free throw hitting ring or backboard it's a violation. If they cross and make contact prior to ball hitting ring or backboard, it's a violation and a foul. It seems to me they want contact with the free throw shooter to be an automatic foul, much like the 4 automatics are for contact on a ball handler. If they enter the free throw semi circle legally and there is contact, then we must judge on the contact, like we always have.
Reply With Quote