
Sun Oct 25, 2015, 11:03am
|
Courageous When Prudent
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,954
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
So? A defender crosses the line (whatever that means, front of line, back of line, hand, foot, body?) a little early, turns, facing the basket, to box out the shooter, and in doing so, his shoulder lightly brushes the extended follow through hand of the shooter, with no effect on the shot (it's already gone, and no airborne shooter here), no displacement, no possibility of injury, no advantage gained, and no disadvantage given.
Freddy, you "truly believe" that the NFHS wants us to rule this a foul?
(Freddy: I'm not necessarily disagreeing with you, I just would like to spark some discussion on this issue.)
|
You're not sparking anything, the conversation has already been going on. Weren't we told long ago that the NFHS has made it perfectly clear how they want these plays adjudicated?
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
|