View Single Post
  #65 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 25, 2015, 09:09am
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,954
Quote:
Originally Posted by Freddy View Post
The NFHS 2015,16 Interpretation says, about the lane space player who crosses the free throw line prior to the ball striking the ring or backboard, "If a defender contacts the free thrower, a personal foul is the correct ruling."

Recent indications are that our state association, as others also, will be requiring said contact to be such that it is more than incidental contact.
.....
States are going to go against what the NFHS has clearly stated it wants? Blasphemy!!!
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote