View Single Post
  #41 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 28, 2003, 02:54pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by APHP
Rule 4, Section 23, Article 3a in 2003-04 Rule Book reads as follows::"After the initial legal guarding position is obtained: The guard is not required to have either or both feet on the PLAYING COURT or continue facing the opponent". I suppose we are to ignore this rule and go by word of mouth from someone who said they were told by Mary Struckhoff that the rule book is incorrect...I think I will stick with the rule book..
Are you sure that the above simply means that the defensive player doesn't have to have one or both feet on the floor when the contact occurs? In other words,they can be in the air or standing on one foot? That was the meaning of this section before.
Reply With Quote