View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 11, 2015, 01:33pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,950
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob1968 View Post
A1, in the act of shooting, is fouled by B1, and both players fall to the floor. The shot is unsuccessful. Then, actions by both players are considered to merit a Dbl Technical foul, which is reported to the scorekeeper and coaches.
How does play continue from that point?

Some officials, involved in the discussion, say that the POI is the start of the administration of the 2 free throws, with players along the lane, and the game continues with the normal consequence of the 2nd free throw.

Other officials, and those involved in this particular game, decided to shoot the free throws with the lane cleared, and award a midcourt throw-in to the team with the AP arrow.
I'm willing to go with the group that was actually using the rule book to answer this question.

And I would never listen to a group of officials who say they are using the AP arrow then arbitrarily having the throw-in from the division line.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR

Last edited by Raymond; Sun Oct 11, 2015 at 01:37pm.
Reply With Quote