View Single Post
  #38 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 28, 2003, 02:00pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
If B1 is OOB,by rule,when the contact is made,it's automatically a block. I think it's actually a lot clearer now.
Did I miss something? This might be the case but I haven't seen anything yet that backs this up (other than he said-she said ).
Bob Jenkins got this interp on the weekend from Mary Struckhoff,the Editor of the NFHS rulebook.

If you don't wanna believe that,move to Ohio and change your name!
Reply With Quote