So ... you didn't like the way I replied. OK. The fact that I was rather sarcastic when I referred to his non-existent rules must have come from non-existent sections of the book has no bearing on the fact that those rules fail to exist.
My point... again... is that none of what he's saying is in the book. Not one drop. None of the rules you mention apply to this situation. Assuming the fielder touched a part of first base, all we have is an out. No interference. No obstruction. No violation of the double base rules. And there's no such thing as a crash rule.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”
West Houston Mike
|