Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Nevadaref  Nope, it's just because someone with the NFHS wrote that incorrectly.  There is clearly a change of team possession from A attempting a FT to B rebounding the miss.  The proper way to administer this play is to halt the game with Team B in control at midcourt, have A1 attempt the second FT with no players along the lane, and then return to midcourt and award Team B a POI throw-in.
 | 
	
 There is clearly a change in possession from A shooting the FT and B rebounding the ball.  The rule says however, no change of possession "since the error was made."  The error here is made when B rebounds the ball and plays on.   The play has been in the book for years.  best i can come up with at this time..to support the case play...