Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  PG_Ref
					 
				 
				5.8.3 SITUATION E: 
 
A1 is dribbling the ball in his/her backcourt when: (a) the Team B head coach requests and is erroneously granted a time-out by an official; or (b) the Team A head coach is yelling "side out" offensive instructions to his/her team and the official stops play believing the coach requested a time-out. 
 
RULING: In (a), Team B is entitled to use the time-out since it was requested and granted; once granted it cannot be revoked and is charged to Team B. All privileges and rights permitted during a charged time-out are available to both teams. Play will resume with a Team A throw-in nearest to where play was stopped. In (b), an inadvertent whistle has occurred. Team A was not requesting a time-out, and therefore, should not be granted or charged with one. Play is resumed at the point of interruption. (4-36-1; 4-36-2a) 
			
		 | 
	
	
 Well that is a change and I am glad because no one did that in good conscious. I never did that and would never do that moving forward when clearly the mistake is ours. 
Peace