View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 24, 2015, 03:23pm
Rich's Avatar
Rich Rich is offline
Get away from me, Steve.
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 15,794
Quote:
Originally Posted by whitehat View Post
To further muddy the waters...the Case Book page 15 2.17.2E says that with A1 in the shotgun...and immediately after the snap to A1 (a) A2 immediately drops and blocks B2 below the waist ...Ruling in (a) it is a legal block.

It says if the block occurs immediately it is legal. Yet, the ball leaves the zone "immediately" as well, likely faster than the block can occurs...
A few states have said immediately can't happen if the lineman is in the 2-point stance.

Till I get that direction, however, if I think it's immediately, it's not a foul.
Reply With Quote