View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 24, 2015, 03:21pm
whitehat whitehat is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 236
To further muddy the waters...the Case Book page 15 2.17.2E says that with A1 in the shotgun...and immediately after the snap to A1 (a) A2 immediately drops and blocks B2 below the waist ...Ruling in (a) it is a legal block.

It says if the block occurs immediately it is legal. Yet, the ball leaves the zone "immediately" as well, likely faster than the block can occurs...
Reply With Quote