View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 26, 2015, 07:34am
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,951
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigCat View Post
7.5.7E used to say the foul was near the block. It does not now. It simply says A3 commits a foul on B3. nothing more.

As far as where you take the ball inbounds..it is the inside area of the key and then a point from the "elbow" (where lane lines and FT line meet) to the dead corner. looks like a spaceship. anywhere within that area goes end line.
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef View Post
In which version, 2015-16?
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigCat View Post
In my paper back 2014/15 case book and electronic 2014/15.
The 2014-15 Case Book still had the phrase "near the bottom block"

7.5.7 SITUATION E:

While A1's three-point field-goal attempt is in flight, A3 fouls B1 (B is not in the bonus) near the bottom block area. The three-point field-goal attempt is successful.

RULING: Score the three-point goal for A1. Team B will be permitted to run the end line on the ensuing throw-in. (6-7-7 Exception 2)
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote