Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
Thought of that already. Don't believe that it had anything to do with the call as the official never gives any indication by pointing to the arc/floor area.
Certainly not an expert in pro rules as I don't work those contests, but I also can't believe that the RA would apply under the conditions of this play. (an offensive rebound is obtained with the defender already inside the arc)
|
You are right we did not see the official point to the RA but the camera does cut away just after the official finishes the block signal. Perhaps he felt it was a block anyway and didn't need to point?
I'm curious about the LDB aspect too....I though the LDB only applies to a player who receives a
pass within the box, not just any ball received within the LDB. Perhaps APG can enlighten us?