Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
are you telling me that he can't call a T for disconcertion,by rule?
|
To get very technical, yes, that's what I'm saying. If the "verbal outburst" is disconcerting, then it's a violation, period. If the content of the verbal outburst is unsporting, then you can T it up.
The POE that you quoted states emphatically (it
is a point of emphasis after all

) that disconcertion is a violation. You don't give T's for violations.
If you can honestly say that the words "block out" are unsportsmanlike, then bang 'im. But you can't bang 'im just b/c he says it during a FT (unless it's done "repeatedly". But even then, you're not T'ing the violation; you're T'ing the guy for being a jerk).
I think I'm up to about 6 cents on this one.