View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 01, 2015, 06:21am
JetMetFan JetMetFan is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: West Orange, NJ
Posts: 2,583
NF 4-4-7b: A ball is at the disposal of a player when it is available to a player after a goal and the official begins the throw-in count.

NF 4-42-3: The throw-in and the throw-in count begin when the ball is at the disposal of a player of the team entitled to it.


This is yet another oddity in the NF rule book. The ball is at the disposal when it's available to a player *and* the count begins, however...the count isn't supposed to begin until the ball is at the disposal of the player...which can't happen, in part, until the count begins.

I love this book...
__________________
"Everyone has a purpose in life, even if it's only to serve as a bad example."
"If Opportunity knocks and he's not home, Opportunity waits..."
"Don't you have to be stupid somewhere else?" "Not until 4."
"The NCAA created this mess, so let them live with it." (JRutledge)
Reply With Quote