View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 25, 2015, 09:24am
chankel chankel is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 2
Dropped 3rd strike

A fellow umpire asked me about this situation. Bases are loaded, there are 2 outs, and there is a dropped third strike. I told him all runners have the right to try to advance, and the defense has several options to get the out. The batter runner, or the other runners may be tagged out or forced out prior to them reaching the base they are advancing to (whether they run or not), including the catcher picking up the ball and tagging home plate prior to runner on 3rd advancing home. Am I correct in my answer?
Chris Hankel
Reply With Quote