Quote:
Originally Posted by kstiles99
Air was put in the whistle when the ball was loose- no timeout can be granted, inadvertent whistle.
At least that's the only outrageous solution I can come up with at this ungodly hour.
|
Even if you consider this an inadvertent whistle and an incorrectly granted timeout (which it is not), you would still grant the timeout and resume play by POI rules. Team control for the throw in team, so it will be A's ball. Ball location would be where the throw was released.
IOW, there's absolutely zero difference.