View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 06, 2015, 05:09pm
Dakota Dakota is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Originally Posted by MD Longhorn View Post
...But the rules do not protect a fielder who has already fielded a ball... unless they are throwing that ball...
Runners on 2nd and 3rd. Infield ground ball fielded by F6, who is standing there checking R1 to hold her up from scoring and has not started any throwing motion anywhere. R2 runs into her, distracting / disrupting her enough that R1 scores, R2 is safe on 3rd, and BR is safe on 1st.

You got nothin'?

Last edited by Dakota; Wed May 06, 2015 at 05:24pm.
Reply With Quote