Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Dakota
					 
				 
				I actually haven't answered Mike's question (yet). I was responding to you because you said it is nothing unless there was intent. I was wondering how you came to that. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 Fair enough.
There is only one possible rule this player may have broken, and you don't generally see it called when a player gets the ball immediately before contact... 8-7-Q (which is NOT part of the interference rule) applies if a runner remains upright and crashes into a fielder that has the ball - but it generally meant to be used when the fielder clearly had possession of the ball and the runner knew it... but tried to knock them over.  I wouldn't use this rule here... but might not argue with a partner who did (at least, not until post-game  

 )  The rule doesn't SAY intentionally... but in any rules discussions I've had at camps or clinics, "crashes" generally implies some intent on the runner's part.