View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 05, 2015, 10:32pm
Rich Ives Rich Ives is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
Quote:
Originally Posted by matt26036 View Post
Rule 6-3 says "...the pitcher may turn on his pivot foot or lift it in a jump turn to step with the non-pivot foot toward a base while throwing ..." The first time that I looked at that I took it as the pitcher must do one of those actions to throw to first but now I look at it and nowhere does it say that the pitcher must do one of those. So I guess I feel better about my call unless I'm looking at this wrong.
And note that it says "turn on his pivot foot" and not 'turn his pivot foot". IOW use the foot as the pivot point.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote