View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 06, 2015, 07:45am
bbsbvb83 bbsbvb83 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Illinois
Posts: 135
Interference by Retired Runner

NFHS Rules

With R1 on third base & R2 on first base and no outs, B3 hits a ground ball to F5. F5 throws to F4 to retire R2. R2 goes into second base standing up and contacts F4 who is positioned on the bag and is about to make a throw to first base.

Do you consider this a no-brainer interference call?
Does it matter whether or not F4 had a legitimate opportunity to throw out B3?
If you make the interference call, are you ruling out R1 or B3?
Reply With Quote