View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 02, 2015, 09:48pm
KJUmp KJUmp is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 937
Originally Posted by Tru_in_Blu View Post
Watched the end of this game.

Tie game in the bottom of the 9th. Runner on 3rd. Batter has a 3-2 count. Next pitch was a wild pitch for ball 4 with the runner from third scoring. Batter took perhaps 3 or 4 steps towards first base and stopped. She then joined in the celebration around home plate.

Since the game went (much) longer than anticipated, they cut away from that game pretty quickly.

Should the BR have touched first base? Would this have been an appeal situation?
See 12.2.4 & 12.11.1
Reply With Quote